People

Director

Call: +39 090 39762249; +39 090 39762203

Email: onofrio.marago@cnr.it

Onofrio M. Maragò

Director of IPCF
Research Director - Messina

Research interest

Onofrio's research interests concerned optical trapping and manipulation (a topic linked to the Nobel Prize in Physics of 2018), the characterization of micro and nanoparticles, atoms, Bose-Einstein condensates. In general he has worked on the mechanical interaction between light and matter for applications in nanosciences, atomic physics, complex systems and soft-matter. Recently he has also dealt with systems whose dynamics can be artificially "activated" with light and with the study of trapped cosmic dust. He is co-author of the textbook “Optical Tweezers: Principles and Applications”, P. H. Jones, O. M. Maragò, G. Volpe, Cambridge University Press (2015).

Keywords: Optical tweezers, Optical forces, Optics and photonics, Plasmonics, Spectroscopy, Nanostructures

Affiliations: Optica Fellow, European Physical Society (EPS), Italian Society of Physics (SIF), Italian Society of Optics and Photonics (SIOF), Accademia Peloritana dei Pericolanti

Administrative staff

Cecilia Bucca

Administrative collaborator - Messina

Call: +39 090 39762253

Email: cecilia.bucca@cnr.it

    Elisa Ceccarelli

    Administrative collaborator - Pisa

    Call: +39 050 3152238

    Email: elisa.ceccarelli@cnr.it

      Federica Talpo

      Administrative Secretary - Bari

      Call: +390805442209

      Email: federica.talpo@cnr.it

        Giovanna Russo

        Administrative collaborator - Pisa

        Call: +39 050 3153216

        Email: giovanna.russo@cnr.it

          Marco Grasso

          Administrative collaborator - Messina

          Call: +39 090 39762202

          Email: marco.grasso@cnr.it

            Maria Teresa Molfetta

            Administrative collaborator - Bari

            Call: +390805442209

            Email: mariateresa.molfetta@cnr.it

              Michela Saviozzi

              Administrative collaborator - Pisa

              Call: +39 050 3152233

              Email: michela.saviozzi@cnr.it

                Paola Ruello

                Administrative collaborator - Messina

                Call: +39 090 39762269

                Email: paola.ruello@cnr.it

                  Santina Sorrenti

                  Administrative collaborator - Messina

                  Call: +39 090 39762241

                  Email: santina.sorrenti@cnr.it

                    Simone Di Domizio

                    Administrative officer - Messina

                    Call: +39 090 39762265

                    Email: simone.didomizio@cnr.it

                      Researchers

                      Alessandro Magazzù

                      Junior Researcher - Messina

                      Call: +39 090 39762246

                      Email: alessandro.magazzu@cnr.it

                      Annamaria Panniello

                      Researcher - Bari

                      Call: +390805442027

                      Email: annamaria.panniello@cnr.it

                      Antonia Mallardi

                      Researcher - Bari


                      Call: +390805442228

                      Email: antonia.mallardi@cnr.it

                      Antonino Foti

                      Researcher - Messina


                      Call: +39 090 39762215

                      Email: antonino.foti@cnr.it

                      Carlo Andrea Massa

                      Researcher - Pisa


                      Call: +39 050 3152463

                      Email: carloandrea.massa@cnr.it

                      Caterina Cristallini

                      Senior Researcher - Pisa

                      Call: +39 050 3152241; +39 050 2217802

                      Email: caterina.cristallini@cnr.it

                      Chiara Ingrosso

                      Senior Researcher - Bari


                      Call: +393356600622

                      Email: chiara.ingrosso@cnr.it

                      Cristina De Monte

                      Researcher - Pisa


                      Call: +39 050 3152516

                      Email: cristina.demonte@cnr.it

                      Dario Giuffrida

                      Junior Researcher - Messina


                      Call: +39 090 39762266

                      Email: dario.giuffrida@cnr.it

                      Domenico Lombardo

                      Senior Researcher - Messina

                      Call: +39 090 39762244

                      Email: domenico.lombardo@cnr.it

                      Donatella Spadaro

                      Researcher - Messina


                      Call: +39 090 39762245

                      Email: donatella.spadaro@cnr.it

                      Elena Ascari

                      Researcher - Pisa


                      Call: +39 050 3152531

                      Email: elena.ascari@cnr.it

                      Elpidio Tombari

                      Senior Researcher - Pisa


                      Call: +39 050 3152536

                      Email: elpidio.tombari@cnr.it

                      Federica Aiello

                      Researcher - Pisa


                      Call: +39 050 3152265

                      Email: federica.aiello@cnr.it

                      Franz Saija

                      Senior Researcher - Messina


                      Call: +39 090 39762218

                      Email: franz.saija@cnr.it

                      Giovanni Barcaro

                      Senior Researcher - Pisa


                      Call: +39 050 3152455

                      Email: giovanni.barcaro@cnr.it

                      Giuseppe Annino

                      Researcher - Pisa


                      Call: +39 050 3152249

                      Email: giuseppe.annino@cnr.it

                      Giuseppe Calogero

                      Senior Researcher - Messina


                      Call: +39 090 39762247

                      Email: giuseppe.calogero@cnr.it

                      Giuseppe Cassone

                      Researcher - Messina


                      Call: +39 090 39762220

                      Email: giuseppe.cassone@cnr.it

                      Giuseppe Lombardo

                      Senior Researcher - Messina


                      Call: +39 090 39762224

                      Email: giuseppe.lombardo@cnr.it

                      Ilaria Citro

                      Junior Researcher - Messina


                      Call: +39 090 39762249

                      Email: ilaria.citro@cnr.it

                      Luca Fredianelli

                      Researcher - Pisa


                      Call: +39 050 3152580

                      Email: luca.fredianelli@cnr.it

                      Luca Pardi

                      Senior Researcher - Pisa


                      Call: +39 050 3152518

                      Email: luca.pardi@cnr.it

                      Luca Sementa

                      Senior Researcher - Pisa


                      Call: +39 050 3152263

                      Email: luca.sementa@cnr.it

                      Lucia Ricci

                      Researcher - Pisa


                      Call: +39 050 3152514

                      Email: lucia.ricci@cnr.it

                      Maria Antonia Iatì

                      Senior Researcher - Messina


                      Call: +39 090 39762263

                      Email: mariaantonia.iati@cnr.it

                      Maria Cristina Righetti

                      Senior Researcher - Pisa

                      Call: +39 050 3152068

                      Email: mariacristina.righetti@cnr.it

                      Maria Grazia Donato

                      Senior Researcher - Messina


                      Call: +39 090 39762264

                      Email: maria.donato@cnr.it

                      Mariangela Latino

                      Junior Researcher - Messina


                      Call: +39 090 39762260

                      Email: mariangela.latino@cnr.it

                      Marinella Striccoli

                      Senior Researcher - Bari


                      Call: +390805442027

                      Email: marinella.striccoli@cnr.it

                      Massimiliano Labardi

                      Researcher - Pisa

                      Call: +39 050 3152233; +39 050 2214322

                      Email: massimiliano.labardi@cnr.it

                      Massimo Trotta

                      Senior Researcher - Bari


                      Call: +390805442027

                      Email: massimo.trotta@cnr.it

                      Maurizio Lanza

                      Researcher - Messina


                      Call: +39 090 39762250

                      Email: maurizio.lanza@cnr.it

                      Nicoletta Depalo

                      Researcher - Bari


                      Call:

                      Email: nicoletta.depalo@cnr.it

                      Norberto Micali

                      Senior Researcher - Messina

                      Call: +39 090 39762221

                      Email: norbertoliborio.micali@cnr.it

                      Onofrio M. Maragò

                      Director of IPCF
                      Research Director - Messina

                      Call: +39 090 39762249; +39 090 39762203

                      Email: onofrio.marago@cnr.it

                      Paola Fini

                      Senior Researcher - Bari


                      Call: +390805442226

                      Email: paola.fini@cnr.it

                      Pietro Giuseppe Gucciardi

                      Research Director - Messina

                      Call: +39 090 39762248

                      Email: pietrogiuseppe.gucciardi@cnr.it

                      Roberto Comparelli

                      Senior Researcher
                      Head of the Bari Division

                      Call: +390805442027; +390805442209

                      Email: roberto.comparelli@cnr.it

                      Roberto D’Ambrosio

                      Junior Researcher - Pisa


                      Call: +39 050 3152249

                      Email: roberto.dambrosio@cnr.it

                      Rosa C. Ponterio

                      Researcher - Messina

                      Call: +39 090 39762201

                      Email: rosinaceleste.ponterio@cnr.it

                      Sebastiano Trusso

                      Researcher - Messina


                      Call: +39 090 39762210

                      Email: sebastiano.trusso@cnr.it

                      Silvie Bernatova

                      Junior Researcher - Messina


                      Call: +39 090 39762212

                      Email: silvie.bernatova@cnr.it

                      Simona Bronco

                      Senior Researcher - Pisa
                      Head of the Pisa Division

                      Call: +39 050 3152519; +39 050 3152234

                      Email: simona.bronco@cnr.it

                      Valentina Villari

                      Researcher - Messina


                      Call: +39 090 39762219

                      Email: valentina.villari@cnr.it

                      Technologists

                      Luciano Celi

                      Senior Technologist - Pisa


                      Call: +39 050 3153498

                      Email: luciano.celi@cnr.it

                      Massimo Giuseppe Bernava

                      Technologist - Messina

                      Call: +39 090 39762217

                      Email: giuseppe.bernava@cnr.it

                      Technicians

                      Claudio Capasso

                      Technician - Bari

                      Call:

                      Email: c.capasso@cnr.it

                        Domenico Arigò

                        Technician - Messina

                        Call: +39 090 39762209

                        Email: domenico.arigo@cnr.it

                          Fabio Tricoli

                          Technician - Pisa

                          Call: +39 050 3152536

                          Email: fabio.tricoli@cnr.it

                            Giovanni Lasorella

                            Technician - Bari

                            Call: +390805442209

                            Email: giovanni.lasorella@cnr.it

                              Giuseppe Gismondo

                              Technician - Messina

                              Call: +39 090 39762222

                              Email: giuseppe.gismondo@cnr.it

                                Giuseppe Lupò

                                Technician - Messina

                                Call: +39 090 39762223

                                Email: giuseppe.lupo@cnr.it

                                  Giuseppe Spinella

                                  Technician - Messina

                                  Call: +39 090 39762211

                                  Email: giuseppe.spinella@cnr.it

                                    Guerino Sarullo

                                    Technician - Messina

                                    Call: +39 090 39762214

                                    Email: guerino.sarullo@cnr.it

                                      Luca Gasperini

                                      Technician - Pisa

                                      Call: +39 050 3153029

                                      Email: luca.gasperini@cnr.it

                                        Roberto Caruso

                                        Technician - Messina

                                        Call: +39 090 39762268

                                        Email: roberto.caruso@cnr.it

                                          Sandro Grasso

                                          Technician - Messina

                                          Call: +39 090 39762242

                                          Email: sandro.grasso@cnr.it

                                            Sergio Nuzzo

                                            Technician - Bari

                                            Call: +390805442034

                                            Email: sergio.nuzzo@cnr.it

                                              Umberto Granata

                                              Technician - Pisa

                                              Call: +39 050 3152441

                                              Email: umberto.granata@cnr.it

                                                Students and Research Fellows

                                                Andrea Cintio

                                                Research Fellow - Pisa

                                                Call: +39 050 3152243

                                                Email: andrea.cintio@pi.ipcf.cnr.it

                                                Carlo Nazareno Dibenedetto

                                                Research Fellow - Bari

                                                Call:

                                                Email: c.dibenedetto@ba.ipcf.cnr.it

                                                Cheherazade Trouki

                                                PhD Student - Pisa

                                                Call: +39 050 3152455

                                                Email: cheherazade.trouki@pi.ipcf.cnr.it

                                                Fabio Vischio

                                                Postdoctoral Research Fellow - Bari

                                                Call:

                                                Email: f.vischio@ba.ipcf.cnr.it

                                                Federica Rizzi

                                                Research Fellow - Bari


                                                Call:

                                                Email: f.rizzi@ba.ipcf.cnr.it

                                                Ilaria De Pasquale

                                                Research Fellow - Bari

                                                Call:

                                                Email: i.depasquale@ba.ipcf.cnr.it

                                                Khouloud Abid

                                                Research Fellow - Messina

                                                Call: +39 090 39762243

                                                Email: abid@ipcf.cnr.it

                                                Leonardo Arrighetti

                                                PhD student - Pisa

                                                Call:

                                                Email: leonardo.arrighetti@pi.ipcf.cnr.it

                                                Margherita Montorsi

                                                Research Fellow - Pisa

                                                Call: +39 050 2214322

                                                Email: margheritamontorsi@cnr.it

                                                Pasquale Gorrasi

                                                Research Fellow - Pisa


                                                Call: +39 050 3152531

                                                Email:

                                                  Rossella Labarile

                                                  Research Fellow - Bari


                                                  Call: +393288866752

                                                  Email: r.labarile@ba.ipcf.cnr.it

                                                  Sonia Marrara

                                                  PhD Student - Messina

                                                  Call: +39 090 39762234

                                                  Email: sonia.marrara@studenti.unime.it